I'll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to The Velvet Underground & Nico LP

(No reviews yet)
12.40 (in)
12.40 (in)
0.30 (in)
Current Stock:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

I'll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to The Velvet Underground & Nico is a tribute album, by various artists, to the eponymous 1967 album The Velvet Underground & Nico by American rock band the Velvet Underground and German singer Nico.

The tribute album was released by Verve Records and Universal Music Group on September 24, 2021, and features recordings of the original album's 11 songs by artists including Kurt Vile & the Violators, Sharon Van Etten, Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney, Michael Stipe, Matt Berninger of The National, Courtney Barnett, King Princess, Fontaines D.C. and more.

1.1 Sunday Morning - Michael Stipe
1.2 I'm Waiting for the Man - Matt Berninger
1.3 Femme Fatale - Sharon Van Etten
1.4 Venus in Furs - Andrew Bird, Lucius
1.5 Run Run Run - Kurt Vile
1.6 All Tomorrow's Parties - St. Vincent, Thomas Bartlett
1.7 Heroin - Thurston Moore, Bobby Gillespie
1.8 There She Goes Again - King Princess
1.9 I'll Be Your Mirror - Courtney Barnett
1.10 The Black Angel's Death Song - Fontaines D.C
1.11 European Son - Iggy Pop, Matt Sweeney

The album released in proximity to The Velvet Underground, a documentary on the band by director Todd Haynes which was released October 15.